Wall Banner
Flag

Holiday Schedule

Print

 

The following holidays will be observed by the City of Greenville and Greenville Utilities Commission during 2016:

New Year's

Friday, January 1

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Good Friday Friday, March 25
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25

Christmas

Friday, December 23
Monday, December 26
Tuesday, December 27

 

New Year's (2017)

Monday, January 2, 2017

All City offices are closed on these dates, and there is no garbage or recycling collection on holidays. Look at the sanitation holiday schedule to see when your pickup will be.

GREAT buses do not operate on the following holidays: New Year's Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer