MULITMODAL TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Agenda January 17, 2024

The Multimodal Transportation Commission will meet on the above date at 5:30 p.m. in the conference room at the GK Butterfield Transit Station.

Current Members: Ms. Arcina Dixon Ms. Katherine Dale Mr. Robin Little

Mr. Bob Edwards Ms. Dee Dinsdale Ms. Kaylyn Levine

Staff Members: Mr. Kevin Mulligan Mr. Eliud De Jesus Mrs. Donna Kabakjian

Ms. Elizabeth Stalls Mrs. Alisha Chapman Mr. John Johnson

Mr. Eli Torres

Council Liaison: Mr. Matthew Scully

I. Call to order Arcina Dixon (Co-Chair)

II. Roll Call/Establish Quorum Donna Kabakjian

III. Approval of November 15, 2023, Minutes Arcina Dixon

IV. Public Comments Arcina Dixon

(3 minutes per person)

V. New Business

• 2024 Committee Elections

1. Procedures Donna Kabakjian

2. Hold Elections for Chairperson

3. Hold Elections for Co-Chairperson New Chairperson

• Introduce new Council Member New Chairperson

Mr. Matthew Scully

• By-Law Discussion New Chairperson

• Metropolitan Transport Plan Steering Committee Eluid DeJesus

1. Description

2. Vote on a commission member to be on the steering committee.

• Update on Micro-Transit Program Elizabeth Stalls

• March 11, 2024, City Council Presentation

VI. Transit Update

John Johnson

VII. Committee Announcements/ Comments: New Chairperson

VIII. Proposed Agenda Items for March 20, 2024

IX. Adjourn Meeting

MTC Meetings in 2024

January 17 March 20 May 15 July 17 September 18 November 20