Planning and Zoning Commission

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Council Liaison: Council Member Tonya Foreman
Staff Liaison: Chantae Gooby, Planner II
Number of Members: 12 Term In Years: 3 Date Established: June 7, 1956
Duties: To act in an advisory capacity to conduct planning studies within the City and its extraterritorial areas and to prepare and adopt plans for achieving objectives for future development; to administer and enforce planning and zoning regulations.
Meeting Day: Third Tuesday of each month
Meeting Time: 6:00 p.m.
Meeting Location: Council Chambers, Third Floor of City Hall, 200 West Fifth Street
Requirements: City residency; County residency; Seven (7) regular members and Two (2) alternate members reside inside of the corporate limits of the City and are appointed by the City Council; Two (2) of the regular members and One (1) alternate member reside outside of the corporate limits of the city, but within the limits of the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the city and are appointed by the County Commissioners.
Current Membership:
Name Member Type Expiration Date Current Term
Alan Brock City June 2025  Second term 
Kevin Faison  City; Chair June 2024  Second term 
Andrew Denton City  June 2025 First term
Kimber Stone City  June 2026 Filling unexpired term
Billy Parker  City  June 2025  Second term 
Allen Thomas  City  June 2026  Second term 
Christopher West  City; Vice Chair June 2024  Second term 
John M. Collins County June 2023 Second term
Vacant County  June 2024 
Hunter Peyton City; Alternate #1 June 2024  Filling unexpired term
Zachary Woodmansee City; Alternate #2  June 2026 First term  
Vacant County; Alternate #3 June 2024

 Streaming Planning and Zoning Commission Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes 

Planning and Zoning Commission Agendas and Minutes (Archived 2005 - 2020)

*Emergency Proclamation was terminated on February 25, 2022, returning the City's advisory boards back to in-person meetings. 

Contact this Board via email